Term Dates

Term Dates

Academic YEar 2018/2019
Autumn Term School Opens: Thursday 30th August 2018
Mid-Term Break: Monday 15th  Friday 19th October 2018
School Closed (Staff Only Day): Friday 30th November 2018
School Closes: Friday 21st December 2018
Spring Term School Opens: Monday 7th January 2019
Half-Term Break: Monday 18th  Friday 22nd February 2019
School Closes: Friday 12th April 2019
Summer Term School Opens: Monday 29th April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019
Half-term break: Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019
School Closes: Friday 12th July 2019
Staff only training days
Friday 24th August 2018 – Disaggregated Staff only Day
Tuesday 28th August 2018 – Staff only Day
Wednesday 29th August 2018 – Staff only Day
Thursday 30th August 2018 – Pupils return to school
Friday 30th November 2018 – Staff only Day
Friday 4th January 2019 – Staff only Day

 

Academic Year 2019/2020

Autumn Term
School opens to students Thursday 29th August 2019
School closes Friday 11th October 2019
Half-term break Monday 14th – Friday 18th October 2019
School opens Monday 21st October 2019
School closed Friday 29th November 2019 (teacher training day)
Term ends Friday 20th December 2019
Spring Term
School opens Monday 6th January 2020
School closes Friday 14th February 2020
Half-term break Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School  opens Monday 24th February 2020
Term ends Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term
School opens Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020
School closes Friday 22nd May 2020
Half-term break Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020
School opens Monday 1st June 2020
Term ends Friday 10th July 2020
Teacher Days
Tuesday 27th August 2019 - Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 28th August 2019 - Teacher Training Day
Friday 29th November 2019 - Teacher Training Day